## WEST CENTRAL CONSERVANCY DISTRICT ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 15, 2012

The Annual Meeting of the West Central Conservancy District was held in the WCCD Board Room pursuant to the Annual Meeting Notice published in the Hendricks County Flyer on January 25, 2012.

Vice-Chairman convened the Annual Meeting at 4:00 P.M. after recognizing the posting of the Agenda in accordance with the Indiana Open Door Law.

Pursuant to Chapter 5, Section 6 of the Conservancy Act, Vice-Chairman appointed Ruth Johnson, Jennifer Turner and Sara Sever, all freeholders of the District and present at this Annual Meeting, to act as Election Clerks for the District and conduct the election for Director, Area 4.

Annual Meeting was recessed to conduct the Election for Director, of Area 4 until 7:00 P.M. after which the votes will be tabulated by the election clerks.

Vice-Chairman reconvened the Annual Meeting at 7:45 P.M.

Directors Present: W. Holland, K. Buetow, C. Dorton

Directors Absent: P. Allen, J. Webb

3 WCCD Non-Board Representatives Present WCCD Guests as per sign-in log

Acting Secretary C. Dorton announced the results of the vote tabulation for the position of Director, Area 4. K. Buetow received 107 votes. J. Tygrett received 97 votes. Acting Secretary declared K. Buetow as the duly elected Director, Area 4, for a four (4) year term expiring at the Annual Meeting in 2016. The Director's Oath was taken as evidenced by signature by K. Buetow who then assumed his position on the Board as Director, Area 4.

Vice-Chairman requested nominations for the Chairman of the Board of Directors. K. Buetow nominated J. Webb as Chairman. Motion failed due to a lack of a second. W. Holland nominated P. Allen as Chairman, second by C. Dorton. No other nominations being submitted the nominations were closed. A roll call vote was taken. For W. Holland, C. Dorton. Against K. Buetow. Motion failed.

K. Buetow nominated W. Holland as Vice Chairman, second by C. Dorton. No other nomination being submitted the nominations were closed. A roll call vote was taken and W. Holland was elected unanimously. Motion passed 3-0.

K. Buetow nominated J. Webb as Secretary, second by C. Dorton. No other nomination being submitted the nominations were closed. A roll call vote was taken and J. Webb was elected unanimously. Motion passed 3-0.

K. Buetow nominated C. Dorton as Financial Secretary, second by W. Holland. No other nomination being submitted the nominations were closed. A roll call vote was taken and C. Dorton was elected unanimously. Motion passed 3-0. Upon inquiry from the Board concerning the hold over for term as Chairman, Legal Counsel advised the Board that the existing term of the Chairman expired at the Annual Meeting and the Vice-Chairman will assume the Chairman duties until a candidate is nominated and receives a majority of the votes. The next opportunity for a vote is at the next Board Meeting scheduled for February 20, 2012.

The West Central Conservancy District Annual Meeting was recessed at 7:53 P.M. to convene the Annual Meeting of the Board of Finance of the West Central Conservancy District. The West Central Conservancy District Annual Meeting reconvened at the adjournment of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Finance at 7:54 P.M.

Motion by K. Buetow, second by C. Dorton, vote unanimous, to adjourn the meeting at 7:56 P.M.

W. Holland, Vice-Chairman

C. Dorton, Acting Secretary